IAC Members


UNU-INWEH’s International Advisory Committee (IAC) comprises the following individuals, who have each been selected due to their expertise and linkages relevant to our programmes and activities.

The following members are presently serving

Dr Michael Small (Chair)

Dr Akissa Bahri

Dr Christophe Cudennec

Dr Lisa Schipper

Dr. Claudia Ringler

Dr. David Malone, (ex officio)  
Rector, United Nations University
Tokyo, Japan
Expertise: Peace and Security

Dr. Vladimir Smakhtin, (ex officio)  
Director, UNU-INWEH
Ontario, Canada
Expertise: Water Resource Management